Home

2012 Hyundai Sonata hesitation problem

Hyundai Sonata Engine hesitates during acceleration

Hyundai Sonata Engine hesitates during acceleration Inspection at your home or office. If the mechanic believes the problem is the fuel pump, he or she will remove the fuel tank if necessary to inspect the pump. If the pump has indeed failed, the mechanic will replace it. If the fuel tank itself it beginning to show signs of age, it may be. The 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid has 4 problems reported for hesitation when going from battery to engine. Average failure mileage is 31,200 miles 2012 Hyundai Sonata acceleration issues 1 Answer. My Hyundai has 190,000 miles on it. New engine replaced under recall at 170,000 miles. It has started to randomly lose gas pedal pressure as I am driving down the road. If I let off of the pedal a.. Hesitation problems are probably the most difficult to pin down. You may be due for new plugs, wires and an air filter. A forum community dedicated to all Hyundai models owners and enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about modifications, classifieds, troubleshooting, maintenance, reviews, and more for your favorite models!. There are 875 complaints filed for the 2012 HYUNDAI SONATA. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 HYUNDAI SONATA.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process

2012 Hyundai Sonata. Asked by Visitor in Cranford, NJ on November 21, 2018. While driving on the highway and slowing down due to traffic when I stepped on the gas the car would not accelerate. I managed to pull off the highway, put the car in park and shut the car off The 2012 Hyundai Sonata has 1894 problems & defects reported by Sonata owners. The worst complaints are engine, steering, and accessories - interior problems Hyundai's Secret Acceleration Problems. Ever Heard Of The Hyundai Sonata Acceleration Problem? 41 Comments. By Riley October 16, 2012 September 29, 2020. This article is going to swing in a different direction if you don't mind. This article is going to need a lot of reader feedback, and comments in order for this point to be made.. Power Train problem 20. Tl the contact owns a 2012 Hyundai Sonata. While driving 20 to 40 mph, the vehicle jerked violently and the check engine indicator illuminated. The contact attempted to place the vehicle in reverse and depressed the accelerator pedal, but the vehicle failed to accelerate

If your Hyundai Sonata is shutting down while driving, it's a real safety hazard. Vehicles are a lot harder to control without power brakes or steering. Hyundai Sonata Shuts Down When Driving: Top Causes. Directly below is a list of the most common reasons why your Sonata would randomly die while driving. It may help you in your diagnosis hyundai accent acceleration problem Asked by richerei Sep 29, 2012 at 12:13 PM about the 2013 Hyundai Sonata SE FWD Question type: General my 2013 sonata hesitates after resuming after stopping at a stop sign or slowing down

My 2004 Hyundai Sonata was developing a very bad stumbling and bucking condition when at a standstill and beginning to drive. I wasn't sure of the problem, c.. 2012 Hyundai Sonata Transmission Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2012 Hyundai Sonata problems occur, check out our car reliability stats

Problem. Kia or Hyundai vehicles may fail to accelerate due to problems with the throttle position switch. When the driver presses the gas pedal, the maximum speed that the car can reach is up to 15 mph. Common symptoms include: the engine has no power when you press the gas pedal and engine RPMs will not go past 2000 Anonymous, MD (2012 Hyundai Sonata SE 2.4-L 4 Cyl) The car was 24 months old when brake light was intermittently on and off. After complaining about the problem in 3 different visits to the. See all problems of the 2012 Hyundai Sonata . Car Accelerates On Its Own problem of the 2009 Hyundai Sonata 19. Failure Date: 10/08/2016 On 10/08/2009 my 209 Hyundai Sonata went into an unintended acceleration. As soon as I put the car into drive it began to accelerate. The brakes did not work and I was able to shift into neutral

2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Hesitation When Going From

Hyundai Motor has revised the warranty for the rubber coupling on 2007-2015 Elantra Sedans, 2009-2012 Elantra Touring models, 2011-2014 Sonata Sedans, and 2011-2015 Hybrid Sonata Sedans. The warranty is now 10 years from the date of original delivery or the date of first use, or 100,000 miles, whichever occurs first Electronic Stability Control Problem on the 2012 HYUNDAI SONATA. Car problem(s) with the 2012 HYUNDAI SONATA. This database includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process If you are driving a 7-speed dual-clutch Hyundai, you may be experiencing transmission issues and you are not alone. Our law firm has been representing consumers with Hyundai transmission problems dating back to 2011 and now they are affecting 2016 and 2017 models as well, specifically the 2017 Hyundai Elantra Eco, 2017 Hyundai Sonata Eco, 2016-2017 Hyundai Tucson and 2016 Hyundai Veloster Turbo

2015 Hyundai Sonata 4dr Sedan. 185-horsepower 2.4L I4 6-speed shiftable automatic FWD. 63000 mi. CV joint repair. Shift shock when coming to a stop. Transmission computer reset and problem resolved. 7800 mi. Shift shock again when stopping. Reset shift parameters and resolved problem Hyundai Sonata Confirm Latest Software For Transmission Control Module and Correct Fuild For Proper Shift Quailty - 164 reports. Learn about this problem, why it occurs, and how to fix it

Sonata. 154,616 miles. The contact owns a 2012 Hyundai Sonata. While driving 55 mph, the contact's vehicle stalled in traffic. The contact had to pull the vehicle over to the shoulder before being struck from behind by another vehicle. The contact released the accelerator pedal every two seconds and the vehicle accelerated Hyundai Owner Two- Sonata I was driving down the street and my 2012 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T limited the instrument cluster illuminated and the power steering was no longer working. I immediately pulled over because the car started to slow down while pressing on the accelerator and before I stopped all the lights on the panel were out My wife has a 2012 Sonata Limited and since day one when you push on the gas gently the car has a vibration or grunting sound. I took it back but it never does it for the dealership. They did put a clamp on the gas line to the fuel injectors but that made no difference. This problem is very annoying and I will not buy another Hyundai unless. Hyundai Sonata Models. Models also known as Trim Levels, are used to identify a vehicle's level of equipment or special features. GLS. $7,752 - $9,439. 198 HP 28 MPG 5 Seats. View Details. 2.4L SE. $9,370 - $11,077. 200 HP 28 MPG 5 Seats

Hyundai Sonata Questions - Misfiring/Hesitation issues

I've taken our 2012 Sonata hybrid to two Hyundai dealers and they claim that they've never heard of the problem. And of course with all intermittent problems like this, it never happens to them January 2012. For whatever reasons, a very small number of Sonata Hybrid drivers appear to be unable to drive the car efficiently. A look at fuelly.com bears this out as most Hyundai owners are getting mpg in the low to mid 30s. Some do even better. Drove 175 miles early one morning last week

Problem with your 2012 Hyundai Sonata? Our list of 7 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2012 Hyundai Sonata. Close. Problems / Hyundai / Sonata / 2012; 2012 Hyundai Sonata Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints. Get Your Car Fixed. Find a high quality auto repair shop or dealer near you. 2012 hyundai sonata common problems If ever there was a car that proved that if you build it well, they will come (and buy it), it's the 2012 Hyundai Sonata. The Sonata was once was just a low-priced midsize sedan with a great warranty, but the current Sonata has taken the market by storm

Engine hesitates when accelerating Hyundai Forum

Conclusion: Hyundai Sonata Bad Fuel Pump. The symptoms of a bad fuel pump match a lot of other common problems that can occur in the Hyundai Sonata. Testing the filter and pressure on each side of it are going to be the quickest ways to rule it out. If there is anything you would like to add, please leave a comment below. Good luck Hyundai Motor America has issued a recall for 128,948 of its vehicles, including the 2012 Santa Fe, the 2011 to 2013 and 2016 Sonata Hybrid, and the 2015 to 2016 Veloster, for connecting-rod. All Hyundai vehicles will have problems. Shouldn't you at least know which ones? 50 complaints. hesitates when starting from a stop in the 2017 Tucson. 48 complaints. brakes make grinding noise in the 2013 Elantra. 47 complaints. engine seized in the 2012 Sonata. 44 complaints. What Breaks the Most view all topics. Engine. 1730 complaints. Hyundai went with a 7-speed EcoShift dual-clutch transmission for its blend of performance and fuel economy. But these transmissions tend to have two major drivability issues like hesitation off the line or added vibration. In the case of the 2016 Tucson, that hesitation off the line has turned into being completely stuck on the line. Learn Mor 2012 hyundai sonata turbo problems As an auto manufacturer, Hyundai seems to have had the golden touch over the past few years, with unabated record sales, vastly improved reliability and a styling renaissance with every new model or redesign thanks to its fluidic sculpture design language.The sixth-generation Sonata sedan is a prime example

Hyundai Sonata Problems, 2012 Hyundai Sonata Complaints

  1. This hesitation problem is very common for 2 footed drivers. If this is the case, ensure that your left foot is completely off the pedal before hitting the gas. If not, have the override switch on the pedal checked for binding or bad adjustment
  2. 2016 Hyundai Veloster Rally Edition Article content. Hyundai has issued a recall for the 2012 Santa Fe; the 2011 to 2013 and 2016 Sonata Hybrid; and the 2015 to 2016 Veloster for a problem with.
  3. Jul 16, 2012 - Uploaded by rdsinsandiego 2011 Hyundai Sonatas have been reported on the net by a few to have a random problem i have 2013 Hyundai sonata and the engine won't start when i use the key and turn on. Had similar problem with my 2012 Elantra
  4. The 2017 model is what we want to focus on because it's the most current bad model year that a prospective buyer might come across. Thirty-seven percent of the reported problems about the 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe was about the transmission, mainly hesitation issues. The 2019 Santa Fe may be a glorious ride, but stay away from its predecessors
  5. 2006 Hyundai Sonata brake light problem. 2006 Hyundai Sonata. 8 Answers. 2006 hyundai sonata Serpentine belt pulley diagram. 2006 Hyundai Sonata. 1 Answer. Sun visor on driver's side. 2000 Hyundai Sonata. 14 Answers. BACKUP CAMERA PROBLEM. Hyundai Sonata Cars & Trucks. 1 Answer. Check Out the Latest Top Trucks Report
  6. There are 213 reviews for the 2012 Hyundai Sonata, click through to see what your fellow consumers are saying. I believe the recall #132,engine knocking is definitely a problem with my car. It.

What would cause a loss of acceleration? - 2012 Hyundai Sonat

2012 Hyundai Sonata Problems, Defects & Complaint

Hyundai and KIA, lousy quality and the warranty is just like a crap, been owning Hyundai Sonata 201 and KIA K5 2013 and wasting my time to keep visiting the dealer for repair this and repair that, and warranty claim is really the pain in the ass, and remember, only one time can be claimed, what kind of lousy warranty and junk car is that 2002 Hyundai Sonata 2.4L Hesitation, Cuts out, Stall Posted to Asian Driveability on 5/21/2012 5 Replies First found the main engine grounds loose and alternator feid wire melting Hybridizing the Sonata shrinks its trunk from 16.4 to 10.7 cubic feet. In hybrid or conventional form, the Sonata represents great value. The Hybrid comes in only one very well-equipped trim level. There is a factory service bulletin for the following Hyundai models: Hyundai Accent (MC) Hyundai 2003-2006 SULEV Elantra (XD) Hyundai 2004-2008 Tiburon 2.0L (GK) Hyundai Tucson 2.0L (JM) Hyundai Elantra (HD) Hyundai Elantra Touring (FD) Hyundai Genesis Coupe (BK) Hyundai Sonata (NF) Hyundai Santa Fe Hyundai Sonata (NF) Hyundai Santa Fe (CM. hyundai. hyundai sonata hybrid Problems. hyundai sonata hybrid 2012 Complaints. ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. pulling into traffic the car quit, leaving me starring down the oncoming traffic. i was able to coast to the side and get it restarted. this happened twice during the same day. it will also only charge the batteries to 50%, and sometime the car.

2012 Hyundai Sonata 2.4L Engine Motor 4cyl OEM 111K Miles (LKQ~283800185) (Fits: 2012 Hyundai Sonata The light is only a problem if it stays lit for an extended period. Hyundai. warning lights. Elantra. Some signs that a tune up is needed include, rough engine idle, hesitation during acceleration, and poor fuel economy. A tune up on your particular vehicle would include spark plugs and an induction service. The The 2012 Hyundai. But the Sonata had no problem pressing through narrow city streets. The exterior of the car adopts a raked, aero-inspired design echoing the smaller Elantra -- a styling Hyundai calls fluidic sculpture. The Sonata looks smeared from front to back, as if designers threw a rough lump of clay in a wind tunnel and let the currents dictate the form

Transmission, Electrical and Engine issues among the top complaints received by the NHTSA from vehicle owners. 2015-2016 Hyundai Sonata. The Hyundai Sonata is a midsize sedan with modern styling and a wealth of available technologies. It's handsome looks, class-leading features and relatively low price have made it a success across America Used 2012 Hyundai Sonata Pricing. A base 2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS sedan has a Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) starting around $20,500. The automatic transmission adds $1,000. Opting.

Hyundai's Secret Acceleration Problems

  1. When Hyundai launched the Sonata Hybrid in 2011, it was the first mass-produced hybrid to use a lithium-ion (lithium-polymer) battery pack. At the time, Hyundai announced it would offer a 100,000.
  2. 2012 hyundai sonata hybrid transmission problems. Posted December 26, 2020 by under Uncategorized December 26, 2020 by under Uncategorize
  3. The 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe is a five-passenger crossover SUV available in GLS, SE and Limited trim levels. Standard equipment on the entry-level GLS includes 17-inch alloy wheels, privacy glass.
  4. The average price of a 2012 Hyundai Sonata fuel pump replacement can vary depending on location. Get a free detailed estimate for a fuel pump replacement in your area from KBB.co
  5. There are 70 reviews for the 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid, click through to see what your fellow consumers are saying. Since month 1 I am having the same problems with Mileage, performance.

general Power Train Problems of the 2012 Hyundai Sonata

All Hyundai vehicles also come with a five-year/60,000-mile new vehicle warranty and 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain warranty. The 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid's new battery warranty will reportedly last for the life of the car. If the battery fails, the company will replace it and take care of any recycling costs, Cars.com reports HYUNDAI SANTA FE 2008: As I Was Driving At approximately 35mph going up a hill, my 2008 hyundai santa fe accelerated at a very high rate of speed : HYUNDAI SANTA FE 2013: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe. consumer states issues with hesitation and stalling when accelerating. *tgw the dealer informed the consumer the problem HYUNDAI SANTA FE 201

Hyundai Sonata Shuts Down While Driving (Common Causes

Hi all, this is my first time posting. I'm from Nassau, Bahamas and I own a 2012 Hyundai veloster auto w/ dct transmission. I have owned the car since June 2012. For the past month, I have noticed especially early mornings (when the car is cold) that there is a loud CLUNK noise when I shift from park to reverse The Hyundai Santa Fe consistently ranks among the top five most reliable vehicles of its class. On average, Hyundai Santa Fe repair and maintenance costs $515 per year, which is lower than the average ownership cost of other SUVs ($573) and other vehicle models ($652). Also, the average frequency and severity of repairs is lower than other vehicles, making the Santa Fe one of the most reliable. 2012 hyundai sonata limited 2.0t car looses boost when started after being left unused overnight or cold weather. 8500 miles. Apparently, the wastegate is staying open. I give it gas and the acceleration stays flat like its all engine. This usually happens when being in a ramp to enter the highway

hyundai acceleration problems - YouTub

Driven 1000 miles, to dealer twice, this time 11-days and counting for this hesitation, then surge acceleration problem, when tuning and/or traveling in stop and go traffic, have to drive 1 foot. P0106 HYUNDAI Description. The amount of intake air flow must be inputted to Powertrain Control Module ( PCM) in order to determine the fuel injection quantity. MAP S (Manifold Absolute Pressure) calculates the amount of air indirectly as measuring the pressure inside of intake manifold. This mechanism is also called Speed-Density Type The 2012 hyundai sonata has 2 problems reported for steering coupler failure. The most recently reported issues are listed below. About 139500 hyundai sonatas from the 2011 model year have been recalled due to steering problems that could cause a loss of control. Reduced power and/or hesitation and vibration. Illumination of the check. Vehicles allegedly affected by this defect are 2011-2019 Hyundai Sonata, 2013-2019 Hyundai Santa Fe and Santa Fe Sport, 2011-2019 Kia Optima and Kia Sportage, and 2012-2019 Kia Sorento or Kia Soul vehicles that were equipped with 2.0-liter or 2.4-liter engines 1 comment Jim August 24, 2020 at 9:28 am Reply. 2012 Hyundai Sonata hybrid; constant problems involving loss of power. Try to pass a slow vehicle, best of luck. Sometimes yes, sometimes no. Hybrid.

Hyundai Sonata Questions - sonata 2013, anyone see

Distributorless Coil Test. Remove the spark plug cables from the connectors on the ignition coil pack. Follow Steps 2 and 3 if the Sonata has a 2.7 or 3.5L engine, Steps 4 and 5 for a 2.4L engine. Probe terminals 1-4, 2-4 and 3-4 with an ohmmeter. The primary resistance on each should be within 10 percent of 0.74 kohms for a 2.7L or 3.5L engine My 2012 Hyundai Sonata has a hole blown through the side of the engine and sat for almost a year before we final got a call back from Hyundai. And they ended up paying for the engine replacement. We bought the car from a dealer ship as a used car almost four years ago and only drove it for a year you think they would have told us about all the. 07/30/14 AT 10:32 AM. A 2011 Hyundai Sonata. Some 880,000 Sonata mid-sized cars in the U.S. have been recalled for transmission problems. Photo: Creative Commons. Hyundai Motor Co. (KRX:005389. This is a common problem in many models, including 2001 to 2006 Hyundai Elantra and 2005 to 2009 Hyundai Tucson. It can affect other older models and Hyundai Veloster, Sonata, Genesi, Santa Fe. The selector may rust and not go in gear or back to Park Hyundai's eagerly anticipated Sonata 2.0T model has just begun hitting U.S. showrooms, but a small quality issue that cropped up in the first batch of cars is causing some consternation.

Hyundai Sonata 2.4L Stumbling and Surging - YouTub

TM (2019+) Santa Fe. Hey folks! Been car shopping trying to find a fair deal on a midsize-ish SUV and think I found it but have some questions. Found a Hyundai dealer selling a new leftover 2020 Santa Fe Limited 2.4L. MSRP is $37,530 and Discounted price is $31,866 along with 1.9% for up to 60 months In September 2015, Hyundai recalled 470,000 Sonata sedans from 2011 and 2012 for this exact problem and extended the powertrain warranty from the original-owner 10-year/100,000-mile contract to.

Hyundai has issued a service bulletin # 16-01-004-2 to address the issue on the 2.4 GDI equipped vehicles listed below. Here's how to deal with the problem. Hyundai service bulletin #16-01-004-2. Hyundai has issued a software update to deal with a Hyundai P200A (Intake Manifold Runner Performance - Bank 1) trouble code hyundai sonata 2012 Complaints STEERING. this is for a 2012 sonata. your options to select this make and model only showed 2011 as the option year. this complaint is for a 2012. i purchased a 2012 sonata in late june. technically this is the second one i purchased. i can explain it this way. the first one i bought had a horrible pulling issue. it pulled right aggressively. before i took. Hyundai has found a new problem that can cause its car engines to fail or catch fire, issuing yet another recall to fix problems that have affected more than 6 million vehicles during the past 3,5. Hyundai 2017 Sport - similar problem for the first time. Came to a stop then vehicle would barely move. Had to rev to over 2500rpm to get the vehicle to slowly move